Before Dark

I took this photo for a local photo contest. Saturday night, I saw the sun setting, and thought it was just gorgeous. I went outside and tried to take a picture, but I had trouble getting my camera to focus, and finally gave up. I went back inside, and noticed that for some strange reason, the sunset looked more vivid through the window over the sink. I took this picture through our kitchen window, and while I still don’t think I did the beautiful sunset justice, I feel like the photo turned out well.

 

IMG_8461[1]

 

Author: E S. C

Hi, it's me, Esther Casady. I love photography, mostly with people (kids) as my subjects. As soon as I can, I'd like to begin a true photography business. I plan to offer child photography, graduation photography, family photography, and possibly animal photography. I'm still figuring out exactly what I want to do. Please leave feedback on my blog, I would love to hear suggestions or advice!

Leave a Reply

